TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE

<u>Co-Chairs:</u> Dave Richert Millie Owens

Members:

Ramyar Alavi-Moghaddam Shane Baesemann Iris Flores Jeremy Mallouf Aaron Albright Jonna Schengel Jonathan Lara Arianna Kennedy

<u>Purpose</u>

- Make recommendations to District Governance Senate on policies, planning and other matters related to technology
- Prepare and monitor implementation of the Technology Plan
- Prepare an annual progress report on the Technology Plan
- Develop instructional technology standards
- Monitor compliance with policies related to technology
- Coordinate practices as needed related to technology
- Serve as a forum for dialogue on ongoing technology projects

Agenda– October 7, 2024 2:10 PM – 4:00 PM

- 1. Call to Order
 - a. Welcome and introductions New Member Iris Flores
- 2. Comments
 - a. On Agenda Items
 - b. Off Agenda Items
- 3. Action Items
 - a. Approve Minutes for 9/16/2024 meeting
- 4. Information/Updates
 - a. Cybersecurity Awareness Month COSeNews
 - b. Tulare Building E
 - i. Network
 - ii. Media Cart
 - iii. Laptop Cart
 - c. Tulare Building A AV upgrade Project
 - d. Hanford Keyless Entry Project
 - e. Banner Updates
 - f. Report Request Process in WebHelpdesk
 - g. COS Website update
- 5. Discussion
 - a. How best to schedule meetings outside of normal Tech Committee meeting times
 - b. Portal Demos
- 6. Adjourn